Give Me My Binary Opposition

I’m really sick of being strong. Of enduring. Of keeping it real. Of gritting my teeth and pushing forward with a vengeance. I need a fucking break. Give me it. I need some leeway. I just need a minute or two where I can let go, be dependant, a pathetic, malleable jellybean.

Of course I’m ashamed of this. I’m ashamed of this desire to have the privilege of being weak. I’d probably hate it. I’d probably go mental from having someone guide me with a firm hand through even one moment of my life. I’d kick and scream, be all like:

raw

Still, I need my binary opposition to make sense of the world.

Leave a Reply

