What’s Next?

I’m stuck in a loop. I half-finish one thing and even before I ask “What’s next?” someone else has an answer for me. Great times. And as I sit at my computer scribbling things in order to scratch one answer from the What’s Next List, my mind just cannot stop working.

What’s next-what’s next-what’s next-what’s next-what’s next-what’s next-what’s next-what’s next-what’s next….

tumblr_m46tg2b3vR1qbxlwho1_500

Hours slip away, whole days seem to escape me, week melts into week. When I manage to stop for a moment and look around, notice the falling leaves, the smell of rain in the air and the feel of crisp wind against my skin it lasts only for a fraction of a moment.

Maybe life is lived between two “what’s nexts”.

tumblr_mqokddKj3A1qz4tnco1_400

Can you tell I’ve been re-watching West Wing? If anyone cares, Toby Ziegler is my favourite character.

tumblr_mh3xbookoz1qb49gwo1_500

giphy tumblr_m2umvmkONz1rrbmuao3_250
10ZgtBH

Leave a Reply

