Manhwa in a Nutshell – Let Dai

Details and manhwa available here.

e7ca69a9f9316791aff46ffd810ee569

I love Let Dai because of its text. I love it because at a time when I felt good about pretty much everything, it reminded me that old “childish” woes and pains, the imperfection of the world have not ceased to exist. You don’t normally get that from a manga. It’s only ever so often that you get that from a book.

Let Dai reminded me that nothing around me changed. I had just started believing that I was finally at peace with the world as it was. I had just started believing that all those existential, adolescent issues are something you shed once you “grow up”. Let Dai told me: That’s some impudent bullshit, dear.

 

978ec2ad07aeff4b5eb121b1402c7874

Leave a Reply

