Great Words

Words

Inspired by this post – The Most Annoying Word in English – I started thinking of the opposite, about the words I absolutely adore. The ones I would like to wear as a necklace. I wonder how many of them I can think of in five minutes.

Devoid, Ethereal, Ephemeral, Barren, Voracious, Vicarious, Blatant, Obstinate, Parsimonious, I used to like Sullen, but it sound a lot like Cullen so that’s off the list. Skulk, Flabbergasted, Ghastly, Surreptitious, Owl, Olfactory.

Time’s up. Fifteen words, only one verb. What does that say about me? Am I stuck in quagmire of inactivity?

One Comment Add yours

  1. Lukre says:

    You forgot “titilate” 🙂
    mine is whisper.

    Like

Leave a Reply

