Me (a reader) and My Reader

odonata-damselfly

In the dead of the night, when my boyfriend is fast asleep I normally spend my time with Sony PRST1. Since I live in a tiny excuse of an apartment there is no chance the aforementioned boyfriend could sleep while I read so I’d gotten myself a booklight. It worked perfectly until shortened nights threatened my relationship with Sony. Obnoxious flying creatures were drawn by my booklight, a beacon of knowledge, a key to other dimensions. Those nosy things started crawling all over my Sony, turning pages and highlighting words – words which warranted no highlighting. So Sony and I were on a break for a while, but it would appear that, as the shadows of the night elongate and the summer nears its end, the flying little buggers have lost interest in what I am reading. Or maybe they have concluded I have abysmal reading preferences.

Leave a Reply

